IMEKO Awards

György Striker Junior Paper Award
- donation of the Founder and first Secretary General of IMEKO and his wife, to be given to one junior author under 35 years of age, whose paper reflects a deep understanding knowledge of the theme of a World Congress.

Distinguished Service Award
- to be bestowed upon persons for outstanding services to IMEKO, active for many years as well-known specialists in the field of measurement.


External Awards to IMEKO

Ludwik Finkelstein Medal
- awarded by the Institute of Measurement and Control, London/UK to

  • Professor Roman Z. Morawski (2013)
  • Professor Pasquale Daponte (2014)
  • Professor Dr. Manfred Peters (2015)
  • Dr.-Ing. Prof. H. c. Frank Härtig (2021)
  • Professor Eric Benoit (2022)

ECTP Lifetime Award
- awarded by the European Conferences on Thermophysical Properties to

  • Professor Francesco Righini (2017)